Adventure Log: Autumn Album

A couple of days ago, I took a walk by the lakefront on a foggy autumn day.

IMG_4671.JPG

Accompanied by my brother, (that guy walking in this picture) we found a dock and watched some ducks in the water.

Screen Shot 2016-10-19 at 5.34.44 PM.png

The dock was along the lake, but it had little sections like this to just sit and watch the boats going by.

Screen Shot 2016-10-19 at 5.34.08 PM.png

Behind the dock there was little areas like this with some industrial structures hidden in the trees. It was pretty cool to find these little areas.

Screen Shot 2016-10-19 at 5.33.43 PM.png

There were also some pretty cool walkways with nature adding colour to the foggy day.

Screen Shot 2016-10-19 at 5.35.00 PM.png

Photographer gets photographed :3

img_4702

I was just goofing around and decided to pose, but it turned out pretty nice.

Unfortunately, some of the scenery couldn’t be captured in photos. The leaves ascending the dock, the warm tones contrasting the grey skies, the soothing sound of the calm waters, it all felt really calming and serene. That’s probably just the only thing you can’t take pictures of. Technically speaking you can, just press the button on the screen. However, whatever you see on screen isn’t what you see around you. It frustrated me that I only took a couple of pictures and everything was so mesmerizing. That’s surprising because I love taking pictures of everything. But some things are meant to be experienced and it was a “you should’ve been there moment.” Despite my lack of photos, the day was wonderful and it will be placed away under “Happy Moments” in my memory bank.

How have your Autumn days been?

 

 

Published by

danielle.wng

Hello! I'm Dani(elle), the reason for brackets is because you can call me by my first name or my nickname, Dani or Danielle. This is my little corner of the internet and I just babble on and on about anything. I love cafes, coffee, books and all things cozy. I'm very bad at describing myself, but enjoy your stay!

One thought on “Adventure Log: Autumn Album”

Leave a Reply

