Lazy Girl Guide: Pampered Princess πŸ‘‘

Everybody loves to get pampered, but not everybody is comfortable with or can afford to go to a spa every time we want to destress. However, I refuse to not be able to treat myself and take care of myself on my days off, and neither should you. I am a big fan of the phrase “treat yo self girl” and it’s probably one of the reasons why I’m broke all the time, also I have no self control. Anyways, there are so many different methods to pamper yourself and face masks is probably my favourite.

As a person who loves to look like a ghost or just plain scare the bejeezus out of my family members when I walk out of the washroom, I have tried my fair share of face masks. From clay based to sheet masks to ones you squeeze out of the package and it makes a gigantic mess, I’ve tried a bit of everything and I’ve picked up a couple of tricks as to how to multi-task with your face masks.

Let’s get started on preparing your face for it, and I know that this is the Lazy Girl Guide and it all should be one easy step, just put it on right? Although it’s not rocket science, I find that adding another step to the process really gives your face gets the full pampered feeling. All you have to do it scrub your face for a bit and wash it off. Easy right? I mean if I can do it, and I’m the laziest potato out there, you can definitely do it too.

There’s a lot of different types of scrubs and face masks and it can get a little confusing, but you can definitely find one that suits you.Β I use three different ones because I’m super indecisive.

Screen Shot 2016-12-07 at 10.48.25 AM.png

I like to use the Biore (I can’t figure out to do the accent on the e and I’m lazy so, sorry) in the morning and when I just want to refresh my skin. Basically, I use it when my skin isn’t being difficult and I want to just wake myself up. I use the Papaya peel when I’m feeling extra stressed cause it peels away my dead skin cells and I slap on a face mask that feels super nourishing because life. The last one is the Ocean Salt face and body scrub, I like to use this when my skin is being extremely rude and wants to just break out on me. It scrubs away dirt and cleanses with the course sea salt, lime-vodka concoction and the avocado makes my face feel as smooth as a baby’s butt. The whole point of the scrub is to cleanse your face and take away all the dead skin cells so that your face can soak up all the good things inside your face mask.

Screen Shot 2016-12-07 at 10.48.35 AM.png

Moving on to the different types of face masks. There are mainly 2, clay based and the sheet mask. Now sheet masks are 1 use only, that’s why it looks like I have a lot, I’m just stocking up on them. A lot of people think the sheet masks don’t do much, which is true if what you’re looking for is an acne treatment. However, for nourishment and leaving your skin soft and hydrated, these are the guys to reach for. Plus they’re $2 each.

Screen Shot 2016-12-07 at 10.48.59 AM.png

Clay based masks are a little bit of an investment because there’s so many different ones, and some are really expensive. A common thing that turns people off from clay masks is the fact that they break you out at first. The reason for this is that the clay draw out all of the dirt and grime, so basically it pulls it to the surface. The result is little red demon mountains on your face. However, just keep using it and it’ll be sure to clear your skin! I like the Mask of Magnaminty, because it smells like peppermint heaven, but it really works for when my skin is breaking out and I need a good detox. It has a slight exfoliating effect, but it feels really soothing and fresh after I was it off.

Screen Shot 2016-12-07 at 10.48.07 AM.png

I hope you guys enjoyed the post!Β That’s pretty much the basics of face masks, and I just washed mine off and my skin feels great. I’m super tired now so I’m gonna enjoy my hot chocolate and cuddle up with my Sasuke plush and watch some anime. What are some of your favourite ways to pamper yourself?

-Danielle

 

 

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

